People

Marta Sanz Lleó

Marta Sanz Lleó Marta Sanz Lleó is Chemistry researcher in Eurecat technology center with experience in optoelectronic devices. She is currently pursuing her PhD under supervision Dr. Mariano Campoy in collaboration with Eurecat. Her work is focused on

Nabil Abomailek Rubio

Nabil Abomailek Rubio Email: nabil.abomailek@e-campus.uab.cat Nabil is a chemist who is currently working on his master’s thesis in nanotechnology under the supervision of Dr. Leonardo Scarabelli and Dr. Luis Alberto Pérez. He is working on the

Jose Mendoza

Jose Mendoza Email: jmendoza@icmab.es Phone: +34 935 80 18 53 (ext385) Jose is a Physicist who is currently working on his PhD thesis under the supervision of Dra. Maria Isabel Alonso and Dr. Agustín Mihi. His work will be based on

Carmen del Pino

Carmen del Pino carmen.delpino@e-campus.uab.cat +34 935 80 18 53 (ext 383) Carmen is a nanotechnology student who is doing her TFG under the supervision of Dr. Mariano Campoy-Quiles and Bernhard Dörling. Her work is focused on thermoelectric properties of orientated carbon nanotubes.

Miquel Casademont

Miquel Casademont mcasademont@icmab.es +34 935 80 18 53 (ext 383) Miquel is a nanotechnologist who is currently pursuing a master thesis under the supervision of Dr. Mariano Campoy-Quiles and Dr. Aleksandr Perevedentsev.

Leonardo Scarabelli

Leonardo Scarabelli lscarabelli@icmab.es +34 935 80 18 53 (ext 385) Leonardo Scarabelli received his PhD in Chemistry at CICbiomaGUNE in San Sebastián (Spain). He is currently a member of Dr. Mihi´s group, and his

Denise Estrada

Denise Estrada destrada@icmab.es Denise obtained her PhD in Physics from the Autonomous University of Morelos, in Mexico. Her research interests include optimization and fabrication of photonic crystals. She is currently working with Dr. Agustín Mihi involved in the design of photonic crystals for photodetection.  

Laura Ciammaruchi

Laura Ciammaruchi lciammaruchi@icmab.es +34 935 80 18 53 (ext 383) Laura Ciammaruchi received her PhD in Electrical Engineering from the University of Tor Vergata in Rome (Italy) and is currently a postdoctoral

Valentina Belova

Valentina Belova vbelova@icmab.es +34 935 80 18 53 (ext 383) Valentina completed her PhD in Physics at the University of Tübingen, Germany, in 2018. Her area of expertise includes vacuum deposition, X-ray diffraction, and optical spectroscopy. She is working with Dr. Mariano Campoy-Quiles and Dr. Maria Isabel Alonso on hybrid organic/inorganic nanostructures.

Jinhui Hu

Jinhui Hu jinhuihu@icmab.es Jinhui is a PhD student under the supervision of Dr. Maria Isabel Alonso and Dr. Alejandro R. Goñi. His research is focused on the design and fabrication